top of page

Blog #5

I thought this article was quite interesting. I do in fact love lobster and never really looked at eating them as some terrible thing. I thought the information presented throughout the article had some really great points, including a brief background on lobsters, along with the key things about the MLF. I don’t think this was a great read though, it started to get a little boring, which I can understand with all of the research, but nonetheless. I do like how it completely proved my first impression from the headline wrong. I was expecting it to pretty much be a review of the MLF, with some cool facts, lobster lingo and what not. I was a bit wrong though, it did in fact cover a lot about MLF, but it covered so much more, like the protesting group and things you would not think about being at a lobster festival. I also like how it described the locals not participating in the festival because of long wait times and large crowds. I don’t think this article changed my opinion on eating lobsters, I will still do that gladly!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page